An official website of the United States Government —

Here’s how you know

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

GAO makes MedPAC commissioner appointments:

Click here for more information.

Advising the Congress on Medicare issues
MedPAC > What We Do > Commission Staff

Commission Staff

Executive director
James E. Mathews, Ph.D.

Deputy director
Dana K. Kelley, M.P.A.

Assistant director
Stephanie Cameron, Sc.M.

Chief financial officer
Mary Beth Parsons, M.S.

Special assistant
Hope Kim

Administrative staff
Brian Gimbert
Nathan Graham
Timothy Gulley
Tina Jennings, M.T.E.S.L.
Cynthia Wilson

Principal policy analysts
Alison Binkowski, M.P.H., M.I.A.
Carol Carter, Ph.D.
Betty Fout, Ph.D.
Geoffrey Gerhardt, M.P.P.
Andy Johnson, Ph.D.
Kathryn E. Linehan, M.P.H.
Kim Neuman, M.A.
Nancy Ray, M.S.
Eric Rollins, M.P.P.
Rachel Schmidt, Ph.D.
Luis Serna, M.S.
Jeffrey Stensland, Ph.D.
Shinobu Suzuki, M.A.
Ledia Tabor, M.P.H.
Daniel Zabinski, Ph.D.

Senior analysts
Rachel Burton, M.P.P.
Evan Christman, M.P.Aff.
Stuart Hammond, M.P.P., M.P.H.
Brian O’Donnell, M.P.P.
Tara O’Neill Hayes, M.S.P.P.M.
Katelyn R. Smalley, Ph.D., M.Sc.

Policy analysts
Jamila Torain, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Research assistants
Lauren Stubbs
Corinna Cline